Natural Resources & Conservation Commission

The Natural Resources & Conservation Commission initiates conservation land acquisition for the town and also reviews projects for their impact on Shelburne's natural resources. In addition, they organize educational events (and in the past of spearhead events such as tree sales).

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month
  • Town Center Complex
  • Conference Room 2
  • 5420 Shelburne Rd
  • Shelburne, VT 05482

Contact Information

Aaron DeNamur
Director of Planning & Zoning 
Ph: 802-985-5118


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 



For information on the SNRCC subcommittee Animal Coexistence Working Group click here.  

L to R: Don Rendall, Chair, Jon Cocina, Mike Schramm, Dr. Chandler Noyes, Vice Chair, Gail Albert, Sean MacFaden & Robert Paquin. Not pictured: Fred Morgan, Christine Haines, Secretary

SNRCC Members
Committee Members Appointed Term Expires
Gail Albert 04/01/2022 04/01/2025
Sean McFaden 04/01/2021 04/01/2024
Christine Haines, Secretary 04/01/2023 04/01/2026
Don Rendall, Chair 04/01/2022 04/01/2025
Fred Morgan 04/01/2023 04/01/2026
John Cocina              04/01/2023 04/01/2026
Bob Paquin 04/01/2022 04/01/2025
Dr. Chandler Noyes, Vice Chair 04/01/2021 04/01/2024
Jonathan Richardson 04/01/2023 04/01/2026